Remove ( Modeling & Drawing Editor )
Tool summary :
- Opens a list of members. Select from that list those members whose piecemarks you want to remove.
- You can remove user or system piecemarks.
- The next time the member(s) undergo Process and Create Solids , they will be assigned system piecemarks , and all like members will receive the same system piecemark.
- Removing a piecemark also removes the member detail associated with that piecemark.
- See the step-by-step instructions .
Also see :
- Applications of Remove Piecemarks (topic on SDS2 Piecemarking page)
- Combine/Break Apart Piecemarks (lets you rename piecemarks)
- Change User Piecemarks to System (system piecemarks are automatically named)
- Change from System Piecemarks to User (user piecemarks are user-named piecemarks)
- Edit Member (a way to change system piecemarks to user)
- Change Marks (change piecemarks without changing to user)
- Detail Sheet Autoloading (change piecemarks without changing to user)
- Piecemarking in SDS2 Programs (topic)
Step-by-step instructions :
1 . To invoke Remove Piecemarks :
Method 1 : Click the Remove Piecemarks icon, which is pictured above. The icon can be taken from the group named ' Edit -- Edit Piecemarks ' ( Modeling ) or ' Edit -- Edit Piecemarks ' ( Drawing Editor ) and placed on a toolbar (classic) or the ribbon (lightning).
Method 3, 4 or 5 : Remove Piecemarks can also be configured to be invoked using a keyboard shortcut , the context menu , or a mode . For the lightning interface, this configuration is done using Customize Interface .
2 . A selection window opens. On it is a list of all piecemarks (both user and system ) which have been assigned to members in the 3D model. Each member is listed its member number [in brackets] and piecemark .
|" Hide ... " and " Show All " can be used to adjust which classes of members are shown on the selection list. By default, members with frozen piecemarks are not shown.|
|Tip: The " Print " button outputs the list that is shown on this selection dialog by default. That is, it prints the list of all piecemarks that can be removed. These are all piecemarks except frozen piecemarks .|
3 . Member details associated with the members whose piecemarks you have removed are deleted at the time the piecemarks are removed. Those members will receive system piecemarks during the Assigning Piecemarks phase of Process and Create Solids. This phase can take place, for example, when you press " OK " on the member's edit window. After a member has been assigned a new piecemark, you can auto detail it again.